My Wordspace

A dumpster full of various musings over life, God, scripture, and any random thought that may fly by meanwhile. Comments welcome.

Is this what depression feels like?

Posted by Iszi on August 31, 2007

Fatigued
Frustrated
Stressed
Non-expressive
Un-motivated

I’ve never considered myself very much subject to my emotions, but that’s what I’m feeling these days and I feel like it’s holding me back from a lot. Is this what depression feels like? I don’t mean the usual “Oh, this and that happened to me, and I’m so sad.” type depression that we all go through from time to time. I mean like clinical depression. That kind of funk that you can’t explain, and yet you’re trapped inside and can’t seem to get out of it.

Part of a song that’s in my current CD lineup in my car, pretty much covers a lot of where I feel like I’m at right now.

“Still running uphill, swimming against the current. I wish I weren’t so fucked. Feels like I’m stuck, lost in a sea of mediocrity.”

– As I Am, by Dream Theater

I’ve gotta get out of this. I don’t know how, but it’s gotta happen.

Leave a Reply

 
