My Wordspace

A dumpster full of various musings over life, God, scripture, and any random thought that may fly by meanwhile. Comments welcome.

Brain Dump

Posted by Iszi on December 20, 2006

Right now (as has been the case often lately) my mind is a mess of disorganized random thoughts. Pardon while I dump. This probably won’t be the last time, either.

I know that I am bound.
Why can’t I be free from these chains I have found.
I don’t know what they really are, but only that they are there.

I’m constantly wandering, wondering.
Aimlessly, pointlessly.
Lamenting that which I don’t understand.
Treasuring that which I do.

There’s an answer within my reach.
It’s there, but I can’t see.
I’m grasping at thin air.
It taunts me, tormenting me with every unsuccessful strain I make to grasp it.

Two roads diverged, but this is no yellow wood.
I’ve looked down both as far as I could.
The darkness is foreboding and so I stay put.
I feel the ground shaking, collapsing underfoot.

Leave a Reply

 
